If your estimate has been disapproved or declined by the customer, you can mark this as lost.
Find the estimate from the list and click the 3-dot menu to its right.
Select Mark as Lost from the drop-down list.
The Confirm Mark as Lost window will come up. Click Yes to continue with the action. Click No to cancel the action.
The estimate’s Status will be updated to “Lost”.
The Mark as Lost option can also be accessed with the estimate open. Go to the Actions tab and select Mark as Lost from the drop-down.
Mark as Lost Multiple Estimates
To mark as lost multiple estimates, tick the checkboxes to the left of the estimates.
Click on the More Actions button and select Mark as Lost from the drop-down.
Confirm the action and the statuses of all the selected estimates will be updated to “Lost”.