Assign Office User Permissions

When adding Office Users who will work on your IndusTrack account, you need to specify the permissions to be given to them. The permissions will define (and limit) their access to the different modules and the Settings Section. To assign the permissions, go to the Permissions tab of the Add Office User window.

The Permissions are grouped into 4: Module Permissions, Calendar, Map Visibility for Vehicles, and Notification Settings.

Module Permissions

Enable the permissions that the user will have for each of the modules. The permission to be given will either give them a viewing, editing or no access. These access permissions are for the different modules and will not activate the settings for the module at the backend. For example, enabling the Inventory module will not automatically give access to the Inventory settings page. There are separate permissions for settings.

Permissions will have to be defined for each of the following modules or module features:

  • Scheduling – Enabling this module will require that a calendar or calendars be selected. If No Access is given, the Calendar settings will not be enabled. 
  • Map – Permission selections for this module are View and No Access only. The map can’t be edited.
  • Timesheet – Depending on the permission, it can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office user to make changes to the Timesheet of a Field Employee.
  • Messaging – Depending on the permission, it can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office User to create or send a message through the OneTrack website.
  • Estimation – Permission can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office User to manage or create an estimate.
  • Invoices – Permission can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office User to edit and manage invoices.
  • Inventory – Permission can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office User to edit, manage and add inventory items, non-inventory, new service, new assembly and new equipment in Settings > Inventory. 
  • Forms – Permission can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office User to edit, manage, delete and create Forms in Settings > Form Settings.
  • Customer – Permission can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office User to add new customer and manage groups.
  • Payment Processing – Permission can be No Access, View or Edit.
  • Dashboard – Permission can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office User to access a Dashboard.
  • Integration – Permission can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office User to set up Quickbooks, Stripe, Ring Central and Email in Settings > Integration.
  • Membership/Service Agreement – Permission can be No Access, View or Edit which allows the Office User to set up and manage memberships and service agreements.
  • Import
  • Reports
  • QB Integration
  • Warehouses
  • Inventory Tracking with QR / Bar Codes
  • Customer Notification
  • Vehicle Tracking – Permission can be ON or Off which allows the Office User to view the field vehicles on the Map.
  • Settings – Permission can be No Access, View, Edit or Super Admin.
    • To be able to access the backend or Settings Section, permissions for the field will have to be defined. Select either No Access, View, Edit, or Super Admin. Enabling this will not automatically provide the same access to the modules. Selecting Edit will allow the user to make changes to module settings, but they will not have access to user settings. To have access to user settings, Super Admin access must be selected.

Click the Enable All button to provide View access for the Map module, Full Access for Settings and Edit access for all the other modules.

Map Visibility for Vehicles

Give access to which vehicles the office user can view or track on the map. You can select all vehicles that have been set up or specific ones only. A Map viewing access must be provided so that the vehicle visibility feature can be used.

Calendar

Select which Calendar or Calendars the Office User can access.

Notification Settings

Select which of the notification options the new office user will receive: Job Added, Inventory Added, Customer Added, or Equipment Added.